THE BIG THAW

At risk of co-opting another person’s blog, this is completely how I feel in New Mexico. *laugh*

Open Thought Vortex

New Yorkers have a reputation for being cool.

Nay, more than cool. I say now, fellas, what’s cooler than being cool? Uh, “emotionally frigid.” Yeah, that’s just about right.

I think we get a reputation for being rude. Well! I’ll grant you this: we’re not effusively friendly, so if you’re looking for that, you might need to stay out of the five boroughs. To say that New Yorkers have their guard up is an understatement.

Like, for instance, if a stranger strikes up a conversation with you on the street that lasts longer than the ten seconds it takes to ask for directions, grab your wallet and your cell phone, because that stranger is distracting you while their buddy picks your pockets.

“Hello, 911? I would like to report a crime in progress. A STRANGER is CONVERSING with me! Also, I’m pretty sure I’ve been mugged.”

But lately, I’ve been…

View original post 725 more words

Author: Willow Croft

Poet, Writer, Dreamer.

11 thoughts on “THE BIG THAW”

    1. Thank you so much for your nice comments! How could I not be intrigued by a blog titled “The Plethora of Chimeras”? I’m loving the “Pearl Drops” blog post already. Have a wonderful weekend!

  1. Thank you so much for visiting and commenting on my blog Indfused. It gave me a chance to visit your fabulous blog!
    Could so relate to the New York attitude….ha ..ha.

Leave a Reply

