Summer Blues, Introversion, and Stout Beer (not necessarily in that order!)

 

Just can’t shake this summer lassitude. Wish there was a beach nearby. Been dreaming about visiting a friend in Hawaii. And, still having a bunch of other really vivid dreams. Ho hum.

This week, in addition to laziness and despite my social ineptness, I’ve kinda been wanting a friend, or a sidekick. I’m sure it will pass, and I’ll be back to my usual introverted, loner self soon enough–no worries! *laugh*

I’m not much of a drinker (I prefer milkshakes–sorry, cows  :-(–or a nice cup of tea), but I do love a good stout/dark beer from time to time.

Disclaimer: The Chaos Fairy not remotely a beer expert at all. *laugh*

I have so many fond memories of pubs in England, Scotland, and Ireland that I associate stout with my travels overseas. Also, I’m not really a fan of IPAs, ales–they’re just too sweet or something, or just not rich enough?–(like I said, I’m not really a beer connoisseur!)

I love Guinness draught, of course, but haven’t tried the Guinness Extra Stout, surprisingly.

I looked and looked but couldn’t find any gluten-free stouts (of course!).

Any recommendations, in general, for stouts and other dark beers?

I love this one. Samuel Smith Imperial Stout

A list of “Best Imperial Stouts.”

For a well-rounded breakfast.

Whew. Time for a lazy summer nap (if only!).

 

 

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

19 thoughts on “Summer Blues, Introversion, and Stout Beer (not necessarily in that order!)”

    1. Only Montreal, Vancouver, and Victoria (high tea at the Empress LOL)…not enough places, in my opinion! I seriously considered (wishfully) moving to Newfoundland or Nova Scotia once upon a time.

  1. Did you miss Banff? Yes I am in love with Nova Scotia and I also considered moving there at one point. I am still trying to get to Newfoundland.

    I would highly recommend a visit to my hometown, Québec City. It is beautiful and like going to Europe without the jet lag…

    1. Nope didn’t go to Banff, had a pen pal that was working in Yellowknife…and for some reason wanted to visit (not because of pen pal, necessarily, just seemed..different? an adventure? I dunno why…LOL

Leave a Reply

