Happy Birthday, Harry Potter…

 

“…a very happy birthday to yeh. Got summat for yeh here–I might have sat on it at some point, but it’ll taste all right.” –Hagrid

I wasn’t even that interested in the Harry  Potter books when the first ones came out. I only watched the movies because I was embarking on an Alan Rickman movie marathon. And, now, I’m quite addicted to them.

So, in honour of Harry’s birthday today, these are my favourites (if I had to pick, but I like the whole universe). So, grab a piece of treacle tart and help me celebrate!

Favourite character: Hagrid

Which character I would want to be: Harry Potter or Hermione (this is harder than it looks!)

Which character I would probably be: Neville Longbottom

Favourite Harry Potter Creature: Bowtruckle

Favourite Professor: Professor McGonagall, followed by Professor Sprout

House I was sorted into via Pottermore: Hufflepuff

Favourite Book: Goblet of Fire, followed by the Deathly Hallows

Favourite Movie Version: Prisoner of Azkaban

Something I always wanted to try: Butter Beer and Licorice Snaps

“After all, to the well-organized mind, death is but the next great adventure.”–Albus Dumbledore

What about you? What are your favourites from the Harry Potter world?

 

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

11 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Harry Potter…”

  1. It’s a bit curious reading your post today because I woke up this morning, ( long before I knew about the Bday) wondering why I never got into Harry Potter. I cannot think of a reason other than getting sidetracked by Lord Of the Rings… What would you recommend as a first? the books, the movies?,

    1. Well, it depends. If I read the books first, I have trouble seeing the movies, because they ruin the books. So, maybe see the movies first? But the books explain a lot of stuff the movies leave out/skim over, so…hard to say!

  2. Yeah! I am now reading Book 2. I love it. I don’t know why I did not get into it earlier. Maybe, the whole HP Frenzy turned me off?

    I am looking forward to the rest of the series and the movies. Thank you for pointing me in the right direction.

    Happy Belated BDay HP!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

