Scrumptious Smoothies…

My name is the Chaos Fairy, and I’m a [smoothie] addict…

I love smoothies…though my recipes aren’t very creative…

Strawberries, blueberries, tropical fruit blend, Nancy’s Organic Yogurt (sorry, cow friends 😦 ), crushed-up vitamins, and a couple of scoops of vanilla Aria Protein Powder.

Today is my shopping day, so I’m going to branch out of my comfort zone and try this amazing smoothie recipe I found via Twitter, courtesy of Katrina Bowden. I LOVED orange creamsicles when I was a kid, so I can’t wait to sample this.

 

And, of course,  a great selection of smoothie recipes from one of my favourite food sites, PBS Food.

Another busy day, and off to shop! Share your favourite smoothies in the comments! (X-rated smoothies okay too–i.e. with alcohol)

 

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

6 thoughts on “Scrumptious Smoothies…”

Leave a Reply

