Chaos Strikes Again!

Apparently, critters have been chewing on the cable that provides internet and such for the house. Or so Comcast says–you probably know how much I (dis)trust the corporate doublespeak their employees have to spout.

Still, I hope they didn’t get hurt, or sick. 😦 The lovable local wildlife, that is, not the Comcast corporation-r-people too.

In any case, I was without internet for…two days?

So I took a vacation and read. Or re-read books on my shelf, as part of my downsizing mission. It’s getting harder…I opened a box that I thought it was going to be non-fiction books I already read within the past couple of years, but it was a box of my favourite fiction books that I’ve had for years. *sigh*

So, I’m getting a late start to my day, and I wasn’t able to keep up with blog reading (I had about 700+ blog entry emails to go through). I’m afraid I just did a near mass delete (sorry, fellow bloggers!)…was just too tired, honestly, to read all of them.

Hopefully, no new chaos will happen tomorrow and I’ll be back on track!

I signed up for the adult summer reading program at the local library. Didn’t get too ambitious…only put down twenty books as my goal. http://fl.evanced.info/sclibs/sr/homepage.asp?ProgramID=13

Well, I have no ideas for my blog today. I went outside and these little white feathers were floating everywhere. I thought it was a hawk having lunch. One landed on me, and I picked it up between my fingers and it turned to powder. It was snowing ash, apparently, from a “controlled burn” at Oscar Scherer Park south of Sarasota.

Watched most of a new show on OnDemand while waiting for Godot the Comcast technician–Killjoys–I liked it so far. We’ll see if it gets old. I like that guy in it that was in Warehouse 13–Aaron Ashmore–for some reason.

Spoiler alert (maybe?): For some reason, I would be disappointed if Dutch hooks up with/continues to crush on John’s brother, as is alluded to by Dutch’s behavior in the first part of the first episode. Don’t know why I find her making googly eyes at D’Avin so irksome. I’m like “Already? Oh, come on. She suddenly starts crushing on some hot ‘bad boy’ as soon as she meets him? Please…” Maybe I’m just gettin’ old and stodgy re: romance and passion… *laugh*

Found this article today that I liked re: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, which examines whether the show was really as feminist as it was lauded to be. I would say that I would agree with many of the points of the article and have thought similar things while watching the show in the past. Especially when Giles tries to put Dark Willow in her place with that very demeaning lecture. I’d say he could have handled that one better. His dismissive treatment of Willow, no matter how wayward she was, angered me to no end.

Here’s the article!

http://www.themarysue.com/reconsidering-the-feminism-of-joss-whedon/

So, that’s it for today. Off to put a Chaos Fairy staple in the oven–an Amy’s frozen dinner.

Hope your day was more productive, fellow bloggers, and readers!

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

Leave a Reply

