Aftermath; Alchemy

Aftermath; Alchemy

Pain-black

bottled red

colour of a certain organ

I pulled out, and left

(for the rapacious Mr. Gold)

at a rest stop off Route 66

before I flew away to the

apple-green sun

colour of Avalon

and alchemy

and women transformed.

©2015 A Chaos Fairy (Well, except for Mr. Gold–that presumably belongs to the show, Once Upon a Time)

It seems that alchemy is this week’s serendipitous blogging theme, from posts/reviews I’ve read from Symbol ReaderOne Lazy Robot, and A Writer’s Path–who also led me to include reference to a character from Once Upon a Time that is especially relevant through his Top Ten Best Book Opening Lines. The brain is a twisty maze of place.

Also, though it doesn’t blatantly feature alchemy, I still drew alchemical inspiration from Mocking Bird’s Down (better-developed) poem. Hope your day has just the right amount of serendipity, with a hint of chaos!

And, yes, been keeping up with Once Upon a Time. Can’t wait for the dazzling finale!

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

4 thoughts on “Aftermath; Alchemy”

    1. Nope, it’s just a big grey splouch, still. LOL THANK YOU so much for checking in! So far, I haven’t totally freaked out over my eyeball to the point where I’m running down the street yelling “MY EYEBALL” and trying to cry out of one eyeball only. LOL (kidding!). I imagine people already think I’m crazy hawk lady for rescuing baby hawks, so imagine what they would think about that!

Leave a Reply

