“Ack! My Eyeball!”

So, I have this intense phobia about my eyeballs (it runs in the family)…so I had a big freakout yesterday, and the evening before, when a grey-brown fuzzy spot appeared across my vision and didn’t go away. So I didn’t post up, and didn’t read anything, yesterday. Good news is, my eyeball is fine…well, sort of. I have a banana-shaped floater across my eye, and I’m still freaking out a little bit, even though the doc said just to ignore it and my brain will make it go away on its own. Even though she was very reassuring, there’s still nothing to be done.

So, I’m sitting here, once again feeling really cheated by the fact that it’s 2015 and we still don’t have science fiction book-promised scientific advancements in medicine. LOL!

At the very least, we could download ourselves into the virtual matrix, like in one of my favourite episodes of the X-Files (okay, yes, I don’t really NOT have a fav X-Files episode…), Kill Switch (written by William Gibson and Tom Maddox, along with First Person Shooter.).

But, that’s not going to stop me from racking up more debt to go to the store and get eyeball vitamins, omega 3 oils, eyeball juices, and anything else for the eyeballs. And limiting my time at the computer.

The doc says there are these yellow glasses I can get to work at the computer.

So that’s what i’m off to do today. How is it that humans have managed to escape extinction this long is beyond my comprehension. :-p

Oh, and also I have to stock up on stuff for my senior kitties.

I hate shopping, even when I have money, so wish me luck!

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

8 thoughts on ““Ack! My Eyeball!””

  1. The governments’ priorities are all over the place. They should give medical research and development more attention than focusing on space travels and developing more powerful apocalyptic weapons that could just cause our demise in the future.

    Btw, I hope that you are now feeling better.

Leave a Reply

