It’s all about you…!

Well, maybe half you, half me. *laugh*

All kidding aside, I’m curious to know what you think about the blog entries I post. Or, even random things, like do I share your blogs too frickin’ much on Twitter? LOL When I share stuff–usually on Twitter for some reason–I share stuff I like, or things that I think people might find interesting/enlightening.

Aside from the daily themes, I don’t plan ahead much. I’m definitely a pantser–even the poetry I post is spontaneous, and I try not to rewrite/edit too much when I post those.

I basically aimed for:

  • easy-to-read and (fairly) short, quick posts –clickable links and such
  • variety of topics–something for everyone!
  • flexible (i.e. low-commitment, timewise): people could have the choice to look at what interests them and ignore the rest.
  • a little bit of snarky humor?
  • a balance between fun/light content and more serious academic/intellectual content.
  • some self-expression, but not too much.  I seriously do try to filter what I say…both in posts and in comments. 🙂 I didn’t want to use WordPress as some sort of impulsive online diary/confessional. Which is fine if you do so, of course, but I’m sort of an introvert, so I do like to keep some things private. 🙂 A personal preference…

So, that’s it. Let me know what you think in the comments below…simple and complex welcomed equally!

Off to read all your wonderful blogs! Thanks for all the great (previous blog) comments and support, everybody!

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

38 thoughts on “It’s all about you…!”

  1. Amen sistah! Like you, a LOT of us try to put something out that will find just a little nook to land and rest in a few minds. We ain’t famous (yet) or rich or fabulously brilliant (well, some of are but try to tone it down). But each of us KNOWS a little bit and we try to share and pass it on.

    You have it figured out, sorta.

  2. I love that you do a lot of sharing. I get new hits to my blog because of it and I’ve read some interesting posts too. I like that you don’t plan ahead too much. Since you don’t post a lot about yourself, it’s another way of getting to know you and your line of thought. 🙂

      1. Everyone has their own style & voice when it comes to creative endeavours…I really believe in the necessity of creative outlets, for everyone. (Can you tell I was almost a teacher? LOL).

  3. I like most of the stuff you post about, especially the recipes, and the stuff I don’t like is just because well it would be strange to like everything.
    As a fellow blogger I really appreciate your support especially since I am just really starting out.
    Keep up the good work! 😎😜

  4. Retweeting, reblogging, or promoting a post is one of the nicest things a blogger can do for another blogger. Of course ‘likes’ and comments on posts are great as well as it’s wonderful to know that somebody is actually reading your work.
    I don’t think you can do anything less when it comes to promoting other bloggers blogs, and I’d like to thank you for the times you have given me and my blog some of the stardom you give out. 🙂

  5. I enjoy reading other people’s blogs regardless of topics, yet usually prefer what interests me most. Some blog post that are too long, and for me I tend to stay away from that, and although I link to an URL at times, it may be a lengthy article, it would be up to the reader to decide to read the entire article.

    My blog aims at mental illness stigma, however, I enjoy posting variety and that’s what I look for most in other’s blogger’s blogs. Reblogging is an excellent option on wordpress, as is the ‘likes’ and I treasure ‘comments’.

    Thank you for your blog, I really enjoy it and you taking the time to visit mine.
    Deb 🙂

    1. You’re welcome! I like to make my blog “blog lite” because there are already a lot of blogs with great articles and essays and such out there! Plus I have ADHD, so…
      Thanks for sharing your thoughts yesterday…I think blogs like yours are helpful to read as a touchstone–to remind people that they aren’t alone out there in what they are going through. It’s amazing and kinda cool how many people refer to blogs/blogging as therapy in a way. I know it’s definitely helped me cope with some things that are going on right now…as simple as my blog may seem on the surface…

  6. I like the reblogs and the lists you post. I click and read several of them depending on how much time I have. I appreciate you liking and tweeting the puzzles I make and the things I write. I also like that you support so many other people, too.

Leave a Reply

