Dear Book Reviewers…

Dear Book Reviewers,

I was recently reading a book review from a blogger I follow (http://cintascorner.com/). I got down to the bottom when I saw something that made my heart leap. “O-M-G??? Is that what I think it is? Yes, it is! It’s a GOODREADS button that you CLICK on and it takes you right to the book on Goodreads so that I can easily add it to my “to-read” list. How FRICKIN’ RAD is that?”

I don’t think I’ve been so excited since eating multiple bowls of Lucky Charms as a kid.

Now, I know there are probably two camps to Goodreads–pro-Goodreads and anti-Goodreads peoples (probably not as many as in the Star Trek vs. Star Wars camps), but I gotta tell you, I loved having that feature on a book review blog entry!

I read so much that I live for Goodreads. My to-read list may seem massive, but it’s actually doable in my world.

So, I would love it if you would consider including that on your review blogs! Pretty please? Thanks ever so much!

Sincerely,

A (lazy-a**) book review reader

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

8 thoughts on “Dear Book Reviewers…”

  1. I literally laughed out loud lol I will find out more about this to add it to my reviews! Who doesn’t like to be a lazy ass motherf*cker?!

    Btw, I just uploaded my first review to my blog. I would love if you check it out and follow it if you enjoy it 🙂

    1. Hee hee 🙂 Absolutely! I think you can also just add in the link to the book on Goodreads, without having to do the button. That’s what I do, anyway! Less time on the computer means more reading time! Will definitely sign up to your blog! (I used to have a sticker on my car that said “Read a f*cking book” but it peeled off, so now I have the more vanilla one that proclaims “Book Junkie”…*laugh*)

  2. I think this is a fantastic idea! How did you do this on your site, is it a specific widget and/or code? I only average one book every 5 months (awful I know) but I’d still like to include the button and write reviews.

    1. The wonderful Corina made a comment that covers it and provided the link. It should be in this comment list. If not, let me know, and I’ll paste it in! 🙂 Also, you can just link it the hard way. (copying the link and putting it in the post…).

Leave a Reply

