Sociopaths and Narcissists and the question of WHY?

Random blog share from a blog I follow…

Dating a Sociopath

When the relationship with the sociopath ends, there is so much confusion. Of course there is confusion, you have been lied to, deceived, manipulated. You are left, hurt, confused, bewildered, and in the fog. Nothing makes sense. It is common to ask the following questions:

  • Why me?
  • Why did I deserve this?
  • What have I done to deserve this?
  • Was I not good enough?
  • Did I seem an easy target?
  • Did he ever love me?
  • Was anything real?

Feeling this way, and asking the question “why?” and seeking the answer for this, is a normal human reaction. What you have experienced is not normal. It is not what we are told is normal to expect from a relationship. Often, we didn’t know that people like this existed. I honestly believed that only children told lies. I knew that adults lied about small things,  everybody tells white lies, but I didn’t…

View original post 1,013 more words

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

Leave a Reply

