What to write?

I don’t know what to write.

I’ve been seeing these “if I were having coffee” blogs and they look like a neat idea, but I’m not sure whether it’s my introverted reserve that makes me hesitate in signing up for them. Or maybe it’s just my commitment issues. *laugh* Or the fact that my life is pretty prosaic at the moment (Doubtful you want to hear about my duties as a live-in caretaker for my two elderly cats!) Or the agonizing process of book-culling during my downsizing.

(“coffee” blog examples here: http://somberscribbler.wordpress.com/2015/01/10/if-we-were-having-coffee/ and here https://parttimemonster.wordpress.com/2015/01/05/weekend-coffee-share/)

Found this introvert cartoon somewhere in my daily blog reading…or was it FB?

http://www.fastcodesign.com/3034169/infographic-of-the-day/the-life-of-an-introvert-illustrated

Got treated to brunch today at a great “locals” breakfast place: Sunrise Cafe.

I kinda thought my blog would be a little more text-heavy, but I’m enjoying it as is. What do you guys think?

I’ve got an article coming out soon in and upcoming issue of Renaissance Magazine. It’s a great magazine for those who like Ren/Medieval fairs, and history. (Not a shameless plug–I really do like the magazine! LOL) Here’s the link: http://www.renaissancemagazine.com/

Hope your Sunday is more exciting! I shared a couple of blogs as a supplemental/stand-in for my Sunday laziness.

Author: The Chaos Realm

Copy Editor/Proofreader, Historian, Freelance Writer, Virtual Assistant.

18 thoughts on “What to write?”

    1. I love that cartoon! (Yes, I’ve seen it! And so true! Well, except for the hugging, maybe LOL) So, willing to walk me through the coffee thing? I post. I tag with #weekendcoffeeshare? I share it somehow? <–learning to navigate blogging, social media, etc. (I still read paper books, have a camera that takes actual film, and have both a stereo that still plays tapes, and a record player around here somewhere LOL)

      1. You share the coffee posts on twitter. Just tweet the title of your post with a link to it and #weekendcoffeeshare. You can send the tweet out Saturday and/or Sunday and you can send it out a couple times each day if you want to. I’ll RT it so my followers see it too.

        You also have to join a “linky”. It’s basically a list of people participating. It’s closed now, but if you look at Part-time Monster’s coffee post, you’ll see a little blue box at the bottom. Next week she’ll have a new one on her new coffee post, so click it and it’ll ask for your blog address, your name and email. That’s it! You’ll meet some nice new people. I’m here if you get stuck anywhere along the way

  1. I’d love to read anything you have to say. It’s Your blog,this is what makes blogging special. I love reading people’s creations and getting to know the writers too.

      1. Sounds like a jolly good idea to me 🙂 It’s not always possible to be on top form every day, I had this problem this morning and yesterday, so I posted a quote. Maybe this is a good thing, that we reveal a little about the real us? 🙂

      2. Yeah, I have three full-length manuscripts in the process of edits/re-writes and am slowly but surely building my freelance writing career…I’ve had two music reviews and a full-length article in Renaissance Mag prior to the upcoming article in a future issue…

      3. See this is what happens, We have to use all our creativity in our work,so when it comes to blogging often we are worn out. I got so burnt out the other week. I too am a freelancer, but to be honest I want to get out of it. And write for Myself. …

      4. No I can’t say that I have. I do write articles occasionally, though I tend to focus more on my book these days. It gets frustrating ‘having’ to write what others tell you to. You seem to be making good progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

